Welcome to my new blog

I have finally decided to start a new and improved blog, complete with what I hope includes an RSS feed (thanks for the hint Kristin) and commenting abilities, unlike my previous blog on my other site, www.bryoneagon.com

Although I have been a blog reader for quite some time, I am still learning the navigations of authoring, writing and editing my own, so please be patient as my “skills” develop. That being said, I am excited to share my thoughts with anyone interested and look forward to hearing your feedback. I’m going to try to keep it simple so dont expect award winning glamor quite yet…

5 responses

  1. The Sconz

    As the first commenter it is my duty to welcome you to the Madison blogosphere!

    June 25, 2009 at 4:43 pm

  2. Erik Paulson

    Stick with text. The youtube updates may take less time for you to create than typing out what you want to say, but the rest of us can read faster than you can speak. Furthermore, you can’t search for anything on a youtube update, or easily quote it somewhere else on the web. Finally, if you’re in the library or somewhere else quiet without headphones, it sucks to have to wait to have go somewhere else to listen to the update.

    If you still want to youtube updates, go for it, just provide a transcript at the same time!

    June 25, 2009 at 6:41 pm

  3. Jason Smathers

    Excellent. This will make for a wonderful venue to criticize you repeatedly for things you didn’t do that don’t effect me. (After all, I’m in Verveer’s distict.)

    June 26, 2009 at 1:53 am

  4. Shiva Bidar-Sielaff

    I am looking forward to adding your blogs to my reading list!

    June 26, 2009 at 11:12 pm

  5. Oh no! I’ve discovered your blog. Now you’ll have to deal with my comments.

    July 10, 2009 at 6:38 pm

Leave a Reply

