Alder Hours

In an effort to continually hear from and talk with students and community members, I will be holding Alder Hours twice a week throughout the fall ’09 semester. Please feel free to stop by and chat about any ideas, concerns, problems, etc..

MONDAYS: 10am-11am @ the Memorial Union, Lakefront on Langdon Room

THURSDAYS: 1:00pm – 2:00pm @ Gordon Commons

lakefront on langdongordon c

Alder Hours are an important way to hear from constituents and I encourage anyone and everyone to stop by and talk, whether it is about city issues or not. Just like office hours for professors and TA’s, Alder Hours are “open door” opportunity to voice your thoughts. All are welcome, not just district residents, but of course students are especially encouraged to stop by. I will have a bright yellow piece of paper to attract you to my table. If you don’t see it, look for the skinny kid with funny black glasses. If you cannot make it to either time, please email me to set up a time to meet! My email is district8@cityofmadison.com

During my campaign for the Common Council I pledged a “Contract with Students” to be a visible and accessible member of campus and of the City of Madison. Alder Hours are an significant part of that pledge and I made the pledge a public “contract” in order to be held accountable to dedicated accessibility, so please come visit and hold me to it. Hope to see you at the Union or Gordon Commons soon!

– Bryon

One response

  1. Pingback: Bryon Eagon’s alder hours « The Sconz